Making Progress

So. It’s been three days with 10,000 steps. (Believe me, any additional steps have been purely accidental!) It isn’t difficult to do. It just takes a lot of time! I’m sure those of you who are already doing 10,000 steps know that, but it was a surprise to me!! I just basically walk around like a fool at the end of the day as my kids watch in fascinated horror. They probably think I’ve lost my mind – and if things don’t improve with this Type 2 business, I just might opt for that.

I did a New York challenge with my Fitbit the other day. It showed me how much New York has changed in the time since I’ve lived there. Brooklyn? Honestly? So that was fun. I’m seeing what else I can do as a challenge. Surely these 24,000 step things are multi days?

And then there is the glucose. That has been pretty irritating until this morning when it was 129. Not stellar but better than it’s been in months. Maybe the walking is helping? Maybe things are adjusting to 7.5 mg prednisone? I don’t know. I’ll have to see in another week. And like the person who can’t rub her head and pat her tummy, meal planning seems incompatible with walking – which is utter bs. So I’m tackling that by putting the meal planning shopping list thing into full effect for next week.

If you’ve got any ideas on how to make this all work, please leave a comment. If it takes a village to raise a child, it surely takes a village to beat Type 2! Let’s build a virtual village!

-Mia

Leave a Reply

