So

As you’ve seen, I have absolutely no idea how to get the images at the top of my post to be the size that shows the top of the image rather than the bottom! LOL. Drives me nuts, and it’s on my list of things to take care of, which means it could take a while. In the meantime, I’m going to give bottom-heavy images a try.

So, I’ve been walking my at least 10,000 steps per day for 11 days. I almost gave up yesterday. It was just a bad day and I was wheezing and wondering why I’m doing this. I hadn’t checked my glucose or taken my insulin or eaten particularly well — so I checked my glucose at about 10 pm to see how bad it was and it was 183. I know, not great, but given the situation, it was stellar. It made me realize this walking stuff just might be working. To be on the safe side, I completed my 10,500 steps.

What I’m saying is that this is the absolutely easiest thing I can do. All I have to do is walk. If I can’t even do that, then the rest of it just seems like way too much. The finger sticking, sliding insulin scales, long-acting/short-acting whatever … I didn’t sign up for any of this and yet, here I am. For me, it seems that tackling one area while paying attention to the rest is working.

I noticed last night that having food in the house that works for Type 2 is a great idea – no way around it – but on a day when it’s just been a long day, having a plan for dinner makes it an automatic thing. So the plan for dinner is going to be my next thing. I don’t have to have that meal in that way. I can switch it up if I want. But a backup will make it as simple as walking.

Today is Friday. I’ve got a grand total of 375 steps and it’s mid-morning already. I know I’ll get the rest in. I’ve been promising myself that as soon as I was not wheezing I would get moving. I’m proud that I kept good to my word. I hope you are having equal success in whatever approach you’re taking to conquering your Type 2 – although, seriously, at this point, I’d just be happy to make friends with it. ROFL

~Mia

Leave a Reply

